In Black and White: Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreign

So what does ‘foreign’ means to me exactly? My initial thought was “a foreign place”. I live in the UK and visiting Norway was such an amazing experience for me. Yes, this post will be about a foreign place but it’s also about my unfamiliar experiences toward certain things. This is a good kind of unfamiliarity. When my partner and I visited Holmenkollen, we dropped-in on the ski museum. The exhibition that day exuded a great length of positivity for me and an unfamiliarity in a way, because it was my first time seeing those equipments and such an inspirational first-hand experience.

Throughout the exhibition, this message was at the back of my mind, “If there’s a will, there’s a way”. Everything is possible. I’m well aware of Paralympics and those awe-inspiring athletes but this exhibition was truly sensational and memorable for me.

To keep it short, “Is it possible?!” is an exhibition about athletes with physical disabilities. You can click on the link to read more about it. Here are my favourite photos in black and white. I’m still practising my black and white shots so be nice. Enjoy!

is it possible norway, ski museum, norway, oslo, holmenkollen, athletes, physicall challenged athletes, positive,

is it possible norway, ski museum, norway, oslo, holmenkollen, athletes, physicall challenged athletes, positive,

is it possible norway, ski museum, norway, oslo, holmenkollen, athletes, physicall challenged athletes, positive,

We both tried Biathlon!is it possible norway, ski museum, norway, oslo, holmenkollen, athletes, physicall challenged athletes, positive,

is it possible norway, ski museum, norway, oslo, holmenkollen, athletes, physicall challenged athletes, positive,

A perfect way to end this post – these positive and uplifting messages from the exhibition!
is it possible norway, ski museum, norway, oslo, holmenkollen, athletes, physicall challenged athletes, positive,

is it possible norway, ski museum, norway, oslo, holmenkollen, athletes, physicall challenged athletes, positive,

5 thoughts on “In Black and White: Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreign

What do you think? I'd love to hear your comment!☺

