Recipe Of The Day: Buckeyes.. Or what I prefer to call, Chocolate and Peanut Butter Candies!

Buckeye candy (a.k.a. Buckeyes) – a peanut butter and chocolate candy made to resemble the nut of a buckeye tree.

Again, the recipe can be found at Smitten Kitchen!  I’m a regular visitor in her website! Her recipes are easy to follow and all so delicious!

So I made these candies, and I must say they were so delicious! I’m not being biased, you can ask my partner! 🙂 Unlike the Chocolate Doughnut Holes, these candies were really easy to do and prepare.

Rolling the mixture was easy and it doesn’t stick to your hand whatsoever!

© sarahyasmin

Melting the dark chocolate. 🙂 I’ve used 70% cocoa!

© sarahyasmin

Tadaaa! Tasted like Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups! 🙂

© sarahyasmin

Enjoy!

What do you think? I'd love to hear your comment!☺

