My 100th post – I’ve been nominated for the Liebster Award!

Thank you for your nomination simplycaptured9! I’m very grateful and it’s always a nice feeling to be appreciated – your blog is truly inspiring and it really shows in your entries that you’re wonderful mom!

I copied the details of this awesome award from her blog. Please take some time to visit her lovely blog.☺

~~~

How does this Liebster Award works?

This Liebster Award requires the award recipients to do the following:

  • Thank and link back to the giver.
  • Answer the giver’s questions.
  • ‘Nominate’ five other blogs with fewer than 200 followers.
  • Ask five questions for one’s nominees to answer.
  • Post it all on one’s blog!

~~~

Her questions are:

1.  Why did you start blogging?

I decided to create this blog mainly for the purpose of documenting my life through photography. My mum bought me a Nikon D60 for my birthday and I decided from then on, to take photos and upload it here in WordPress.

2.  Why did you choose such a name for your blog?  

Why CameraShake? – Before I started this blog, I tried searching for a good website name. It was hard, especially photography-related ones. There were hundreds of amazing photoblogs out there. I’m not an expert when it comes to photography. I just love taking photos and remembering the stories behind them. I wanted something that describes “blurry photos” or a slow shutter speed or something to that effect. You know those times when you thought the scenery was beautiful, the people, the atmosphere, then you took that shot and just your luck, everything was so blurry. That’s when I decided to call it Camera Shake. Sometimes blurry photos, especially stolen ones are the good ones. Those photographs that caught you by surprise.

3. What are your passions?

I’m passionate about arts and crafts. I love anything that sparks creativity! I’m learning how to crochet so I guess that is what I’m passionate about at the moment. Also, I’m into photography, fashion, sketches and reading fiction books.

4.  What is your favorite movie?

Ooh, this is quite a hard one. I love different kinds of movies but on top of my head – Forrest Gump, Good Will Hunting and A Walk to Remember.

5.  What makes you smile?

A good deed, my loved ones, my cat, my students and days off!

~~~

My questions are:

1. Why do you blog?

2. Where would you wish to wake up tomorrow? It could be anywhere you want to.

3. What would make your day?

4. What is your happiest memory?

5. What is your favourite non-alcoholic drink? 

~~~

I would like to nominate the following bloggers for the Liebster award:

http://arhphoto.wordpress.com/ – Awesome photo blog!

http://girlwiththepandatatoo.wordpress.com/ – Amazing stolen shots and weekly photo challenges!

9 thoughts on “My 100th post – I’ve been nominated for the Liebster Award!

  1. Nice to meet you, Sarah. Very nice picks for favorite movies. You’ve got quite a taste. And your blog title is clever, clever, clever. Congrats, more power and have fun blogging!

What do you think? I'd love to hear your comment!☺

