Weekly Photo Challenge: Big

More similar entries: Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitary (1)

When I saw the photo challenge this week. This came to mind – it was by far the biggest dessert I’ve ever seen in my entire life. Of course, it’s not just for one person but if you can consume it all by yourself then go ahead – no one is stopping you! My brother, who loves ice cream so much, tried and failed. It was too much for him!

This made me miss Philippines so much!

ice giants davao philippines chocolate desserts ice cream

© camerashake

In case you’re wondering, the Chocolate Giant is a 7KG dessert that made up of mouthwatering scoops of chocolate ice cream, yummy marshmallows, tasty chocolate sticks and unlimited chocolate candies. Repeat steps a couple of times and there you have it!

Serves 4 – 5 people. Price: around P450 (?)

Here’s a video of Ice Giants Cafe in Davao, Philippines.

Watch at your own risk.

I promise you, you’ll be imagining these desserts while you sleep.

You’ve been warned. I am serious.

Ice Giants Davao Commercial from Pinkfrog Creative Media on Vimeo.
Located at Damosa Gateway Complex, 8000 Davao City+63 82 235 2168
40 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Big

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Big « Keith the Green's Blog

    • Hahaha I’m happy that this entry made you laugh 🙂

      It was really big and we need to share it in the end.

      Thanks for dropping by! 🙂

    • I think you can somehow try to make this at home (?) – look for a really big dessert cup or just any ordinary big cup then put chunky chocolate brownies, chocolate pieces, marshmallows, chocolate ice cream and maybe chocolate cookies! 😀

  2. Whoa! That looks insanely delicious! But it would definitely take me a WEEK to consume all that. And then when I’m done, I would go straight into a coma. Haha

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette | CAMERA SHAKE

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette (2) | CAMERA SHAKE

  5. HUGE Ice cream! We turned down a banana split before because the attendee told us two people won’t be able to finish it. Now, I am itching to know how big exactly their banana split really is. Yours is even more indulging with the marshmallows, the candies and other additions. P450 is not bad at all with that size.

    • Yes! I think it’s really cheap – it’s a 7kg dessert! It was reaaallly huge 😀 I’m thinking of making a banana split at home.. Hmmm.

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Geometry | CAMERA SHAKE

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Green | CAMERA SHAKE

What do you think? I'd love to hear your comment!☺

