Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette (2)

One of my favourite tourist spots in Norway was the Vigeland Park. I was so fascinated with the sculptures. I find it beautiful and weird at the same time. The Vigeland Park is the world’s largest sculpture park made by Gustav Vigeland between 1939 and 1949. It’s one of Norway’s most popular tourist attractions. The park is open to visitors all year round and it’s free!

More about the Vigeland Park on a different entry – I have a huge amount of photos from my Norway trip.

This sculpture of a mother and her child is just beautiful – in silhouette.

vigeland park, norway, frogner park, oslo, Gustav Vigeland, sculpture park,From a different angle

vigeland park, frogner, oslo, norway, gustav vigeland, sculpture park,

More like this:
Weekly Photo Challenge: Big
Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitary (1)
Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitary (2)
Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette (1)
8 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette (2)

    • Thanks Angelia! I rarely love statues but the Vigeland Park is an exception, statues there are very captivating and there’s something about it that makes me think really deep. πŸ˜€

    • Thank you Joycelyn πŸ™‚

      I really love the sculpture park in Norway. I think it’s the only time I actually statues πŸ˜€

What do you think? I'd love to hear your comment!☺

